Blog Archives

The Filipino Flash as the Boxer of the Year


The ESPN named Nonito “The Filipino Flash” Donaire as their selection for boxer of the year. This year he retained his WBO & The Ring Super Bantamweight titles from the Puerto Rican Wilfredo Vázquez, Jr.(Febuary 4), the South African Jeffrey Mathebula (July 7), the Japanese Toshiaki Nishioka (October 13) and the mexican Jorge Arce (December 15).